Cookie Consent by

We'll be closed from May 23rd to May 27th.
You can still place orders but nothing will be processed before we return on May 30th.

BLUT AUS NORD – "Disharmonium – Undreamable Abysses" announced

BLUT AUS NORD – "Disharmonium – Undreamable Abysses" announced

Black Metal innovators BLUT AUS NORD proudly announce the release of their 14th album, "Disharmonium – Undreamable Abysses", on May 20th. Following up the purported 'new era' of melodicism ushered in by 2019's lauded "Hallucinogen", this new work of Art presents seven mesmerizing tracks of bleakly-maximalist harmonic unease and challenges, once again, all expectations. Comparable to naught except BLUT AUS NORD, the inimitable leads, eroded melodies and uncanny vocal textures of "Disharmonium" ooze and uncoil, leeching into vast hyper-skilled rhythmic structures which traverse sea-mountains of madness towards lightless echelons far beyond comprehension.


01. Chants Of The Deep Ones
02. Tales Of The Old Dreamer
03. Into The Woods
04. Neptune's Eye
05. That Cannot Be Dreamed
06. Keziah Mason
07. The Apotheosis Of The Unnamable

The album was recorded and mixed by Vindsval at the Earthsound Studio. Bruno Varea took, once more, care of the mastering at the Upload Studio. Maciej Kamuda (SPACESLUG, WITCHFINDER) designed the cover artwork and the layout.

In cooperation with Decibel mag, BLUT AUS NORD unveil the song 'That Cannot Be Dreamed' as a first highlight of the album. The hypnotizing seven-minute-long composition mercilessly drags the listener into an abyss of eerie melodies and dissonant noise.

Decibel's Jonathan Rosenthal writes appropriately about BLUT AUS NORD's latest work of Art:

"Though the idea of a BLUT AUS NORD 'magnum opus' is heavily debated due to the project’s chameleonic approach across time, "Disharmonium – Undreamable Abysses" is special in that it takes from the project’s best aspects and presents them in an exciting way. This is the BLUT AUS NORD album."

Listen to the new song on our YouTube channel or via Bandcamp!

"Disharmonium – Undreamable Abysses" will be released on CD, tape, vinyl and digitally on May 20th. A fitting merch design will be available as t-shirt (men/women) as well as hooded sweatshirt. Pre-orders are possible via our EUUS and Bandcamp shops.

Posted on 03-17-2022 | Category: Blut Aus Nord