Cookie Consent by

We are closed from May 24 to June 12 2023. You can still place orders but please note that nothing will be processed before we return on June 12.

BEHEXEN reveal new album details

BEHEXEN reveal new album details

The return of Darkness and Evil...
BEHEXEN, the Finnish sovereign of pure Devilish Black Metal, are back 4 years after the critically acclaimed "Nightside Emanations" and reveal the title, tracklist and artwork of their forthcoming demonic new album, "The Poisonous Path".

Mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio, "The Poisonous Path", the aptly named, is a raging beast brutally animated by a strong and massive production. The riffing is abrasive, the atmosphere is mephitic and the melodies are bewitching... BEHEXEN has never been so impressive and this new opus is, undoubtedly, their best effort to date !

This satanic assault contains 10 infernal offerings :

01. The Poisonous Path
02. The Wand Of Shadows
03. Cave Of The Dark Dreams
04. A Sword Of Promethean Fire
05. Umbra Luciferi
06. Tyrant Of Luminous Darkness
07. Chalice Of The Abyssal Water
08. Pentagram Of The Black Earth
09. Gallows Of Inversion
10. Rakkaudesta Saatanaan

The sinister artwork was crafted by Kristiina Lehto (BAPTISM, HORNA, SARGEIST)

"The Poisonous Path" has been scheduled for release on May 27th through Debemur Morti Productions and will be available on CD, vinyl and digital edition.

More news to come very soon...

Posted on 03-18-2016 | Category: Behexen