YEAR OF NO LIGHT : Album details revealed

The artwork and full tracklisting of YEAR OF NO LIGHT’s upcoming third opus, "Tocsin", are now revealed.

On this outstanding new offering, the band continues to explore the boundless possibilities of its unique instrumental / transcendental expression of sound. Extremely heavy, stellar, and epic, "Tocsin" is an unforgettable journey beyond the laws of Post-Metal, Doom Metal and hypnotic musical forms.

The stunning visual art was realized by Simon Fowler from Cataract Operation (WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM, SUNN O))), EARTH) and can be seen in bigger size here.

Tracklisting is as follows :
1. Tocsin, 2. Géhenne, 3. Désolation, 4. Stella Rectrix, 5. Alamüt

This highly anticipated new album will be available by the end of November via Debemur Morti Productions.

In the meanwhile you can stream the opening track, "Tocsin", below :

Last but not least, YEAR OF NO LIGHT will perform a couple of gigs in October/November :
18.10.2013 W/ Atmösferatu @ Sweet01 (Gijón)
19.10.2013 W/ Aluk Todolo, Downfall of Gaia... @ Amplifest 2013 (Porto)
20.10.2013 W/ Downfall of Gaia @ Mogambo (San Sebastián)
31.10.2013 W/ Huata, HeartBeat Parade @ La Flèche d'Or (Paris)
01.11.2013 W/ The Mire @ The Black Heart (London)
02.11.2013 W/ Carcass, Katatonia, Cult Of Luna... @ Damnation Festival (Leeds)
03.11.2013 W/ Necro Deathmort @ Exchange (Bristol)
16.11.2013 W/ A Snake of June, Pord @ Rocksane (Bergerac)
29.11.2013 W/ Bagarre Générale @ Krakatoa (Mérignac)

Posted on 09-23-2013 | Category: 1003

Vous avez aimé cet article ?