IN THE WOODS… – New album details unveiled

IN THE WOODS… – New album details unveiled

Hot off the heels of their mind blowing 2016 opus “Pure”, Norway’s IN THE WOODS… return with their latest genre-destroying masterpiece, “Cease The Day”.

Loaded with eight new songs:

01. Empty Streets
02. Substance Vortex
03. Respect My Solitude
04. Cloud Seeder
05. Still Yearning
06. Strike Up With The dawn
07. Transcending Yesterdays
08. Cease The Day

IN THE WOODS… 5th studio album was written over a tumultuous period for the band as the band was all set to implode once more - a cyclical process that has plagued each album since the debut.

Cease The Day” is lyrically and musically an autobiographical diary of the last 2 chaotic years of the band - a new-found aggressive live sound and once again finding their place in the world of extreme metal and yet retaining the distinctive aura that launched the band way back in 1992. From the depressive melancholy of 'Empty Streets', the reclusive 'Respect my Solitude' and through to 'Still Yearning' (a reference to the first track on the debut album).

We’re pleased to unveil the melancholic “Empty Streets” in the form of a video:

Recorded partly in Brighton, England and partly in Kristiansand, Norway the international flavour was added to by the mix being undertaken in France by Frederic Gervais (Studio Henosis). Now armed with an album truly representative of the band both past & present, the band look to a brighter future with the spiritual cleansing that is “Cease The Day”. 

Artwork and layout courtesy of Dr.Winter / Teratogen :

Cease The Day” will be released on November 23th worldwide and is available now for pre-order in special edition vinylblack vinyllimited blue vinyl and cd. A tribute t-shirt is also available here. The digital download is up at Bandcamp.

Posted on 09-12-2018 | Category: In The Woods... 3619